Derek Morgan
The Creator Within
Published in
2 min readNov 2, 2023

--

Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

I was offered five free boosts on Medium. I Dreamed.

Then I woke up and decided how I would use them.

So you get your email telling you that you have been chosen, just guessing no idea.

It starts with, because of how great you are, they are giving five free boosts to showcase your greatness.

After feeling blessed and finally acknowledged, the party of acceptance stops and the cleaning starts.

Which articles had they seen my brilliance on? I wrote loads about everything, which one makes me look great?

Do they want my painful personal journey?

Do they want my ideas on the nature of God and how we connect to him?

Do they want my spiritual growth?

Do they want my personal growth tips?

Do they want my Paranormal adventures?

Do they want stories about my Psychic Mediumship?

Do they want me to start writing about things about Tarot Cards?

Do they want me to start writing stories about my illnesses?

This imagery invites causes panic, who I am as a person and a writer.

I know some articles will appeal to more people, but lots of people write about them.

I know some articles have a small appeal but will mean more to the people who read them. Less people are writing about them.

In life I can’t control what people want from me, but I can control what I want to offer.

In life I can’t control or want to control the happiness of others.

In life I can’t control the results of my efforts.

In life I can let go and let God.

So I will choose my boost worthy favorite and create the Who am I article. Reducing a twenty minute read to hopefully five.

I will be clearer on what I want to write.

A gift of a happy event to look forward to is a blessing, real or imaginary.

From highlights from this story I will get a better idea of what you want.

I am now offering you the five imaginary boosts, what will you do?

Who are you? What would you write if you stopped caring what others think?

Could you accept the greatness they see in you?

Could you cope with the betrayal of self, by boosting some people pleasing articles.

Would you feel you had sold a bit of your soul for claps?

I’m handing mine back, if the boost God wants to smile at me, it will.

Thank you for reading, if you want to support me please buy me a coffee, thanks again.

--

--

Derek Morgan
The Creator Within

A test pilot for the gift of life. Exploring the dance between Love and Fear. Creating a wave of Hope.