Photo by Ambreen Hasan on Unsplash

I’m Really seeing things differently after 1000 views.

Unexpected roller coaster, all the fun of the fair.

Derek Morgan
Published in
3 min readOct 30, 2023

--

My goals were modest when I first started writing.

Two new followers a week, may be start getting paid for articles in a year. Limited interaction, and feedback.

Was I wrong?Within a month, four hundred+ followers, 1000+ views, a small but very welcome income, and lots of connections with the medium family.

I’m writing consistently, on all sorts of things from personal and spiritual growth to whatever an article I read which inspires me.

I have achieved far more than I hoped , now I’m waiting for the bubble to burst.

This as triggered my insecurity issues, so many times things have shown great promise only to fall flat.

When I stay in my creative side, I love it, creation is it’s own reward.

Then I pass the value assessment of what I’ve wrote to others, who may not even see it.

I need to detach from outcome, do what I can control, let go of what I can’t.

Logically I know I have no evidence of this going wrong , I’m too new to know anything. Advice varies from publishing lots to steady and consistent content.

Trying to work it out just stops me writing and I have so much to write.

I didn’t expect to emotionally engage with the number of people I have engaged with.

Well engaged with a ghost of their past, maybe now healed or at least a bit better.

I thought I had a good idea about people and myself but a month on here and I’m back at school. Wanting to fit in, and feeling embarrassed for feeling that way.

I am feeling and caring again, that comes at a price. It was clear in the past, people came to me for my services, I was just myself.

Photo by Warren on Unsplash

Now I’m sensing things or feeling I want to say something, but the person has only commented on a piece of writing.

So new boundaries are being set for me. To be honest, biting my tongue may be the hardest part of next month. These are not negative feedback things, but concern for someone who highlights something positive and comments it’s really hard.

In the real world I would be asking why? Here I’m not sure what to do.

I’m loving my journey here with you all, but I’m a front foot type of person, please tell me if you are uncomfortable if I ask you something.

Thank you for your support on my journey, you have all been so welcoming.

--

--

Derek Morgan
The Creator Within

A test pilot for the gift of life. Exploring the dance between Love and Fear. Creating a wave of Hope.