This article is only for the brave and special.

Derek Morgan
The Creator Within
Published in
3 min readOct 12, 2023

--

Photo by Brian Lundquist on Unsplash

Every step towards me is one away from everyone else.

I’m different, really different and I need to embrace it and sit in it.

I’m connected to the creator within, god, the oneness, a constant inner knowing. I can and have done amazing things, well I haven’t, the energy that works through me has. My main skills are focusing on and trusting that energy. And coping with the helplessness, be it mine or someone else’s, no small task.

The universe spelled out my problem in basic terms when I was ten.

I was sitting in the cemetery, not as weird as it sounds, we played football around there. I was sitting waiting for a few friends to arrive when my mind wandered to the gravestones. A fear was unleashed, I don’t want to die, this wasn’t the first time I had that fear, I remember waking up crying with that fear when I was six. But this time it wasn’t my poor nana trying to reassure me but an authoritative inner voice. It told me ‘You won’t die, Derek Morgan will but you will live forever’. I felt the truth of this, back to the inner knowing.

I was disappointed, I had hope for Derek Morgan at the time, but I didn’t realize that he was just a crash dummy for the spirit. A term they try to dress up, with test pilots, selling the excitement of the experiences Derek was going to have, test pilots get hurt, constantly going out of their comfort zone.

Lots of people say I wish I could do what you do, but not many try to, and why would they? You are seen as gifted, weird, a conman, or mentally ill, depending on the view of the person judging.

I know I am here for a purpose, and that purpose is to serve the spirit by helping people build their inner connection to their creator within, their god aspect, the eternal power within.

This is no small task, in a world where everything is geared to steal your attention. Where you are fed fear constantly, where most of us feel unworthy, and not enough, we work on the cycle of ‘seeking safety fearing loss’ where the creator within works on the cycle of ‘love experiencing infinite possibilities’. Simply can do or can’t do energy. The best description of the creator’s energy I’ve heard was in Nelson Mandela’s inaugural speech written by Marianne Williamson.

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, “Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and fabulous?’ Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God, your playing small doesn’t serve the world. There’s nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people our permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

Our challenge is to cut through the fear and pain. Go within or go without as my friend said. Once you connect the universe literally talks to you, and you see the magic in everything. Does this mean the end of pain and suffering, hell no but your greater awareness can help navigate it easier. This is not a get-out-of-life-free thing, life’s rules are the same, action is rewarded, and the lack of fear helps you see opportunities that you would normally miss.

Do you dare to be great?

Write or pin something positive on December 15th tag it Waves of Hope, and let us grow the wave.

The victory of light over darkness and knowledge over ignorance.

Love yourself, Love life, Love each other, and Create Magic!

Thank you for reading. Each Highlight, Clap, Follow, or Comment helps create more magic with the Gods of medium.

Coffee feeds my soul, if you want to buy me coffee your support would really help. Thanks again.

--

--

Derek Morgan
The Creator Within

A test pilot for the gift of life. Exploring the dance between Love and Fear. Creating a wave of Hope.