How I Started Writing on Medium and What You Should Consider When Starting Your Blog

Masnun Jamil
THE CROWN
3 min readApr 29, 2022

--

Why I Started my Blog on Medium

I started my blog on Medium because I wanted to have a platform where I can share my thoughts, stories and knowledge with a wide audience.

I am not the only one who has been looking for this kind of platform. The number of bloggers on Medium has grown tremendously in the past few years. Nowadays, many people are starting their blogs on Medium because they are looking for a place where they can find an audience and also be able to make money from their posts.

Photo by Thomas Lefebvre on Unsplash

What you need for your Blog Post

A blog post is a great way to get your brand out there. It gives you the opportunity to stand out and become more visible in your industry. A blog post is a great way to establish yourself as an expert in your field.

A blog post needs to be informative, relevant, and engaging. It should tell a story while also providing some type of value for the reader. Your content should be well-researched and backed up with facts or statistics that are relevant to the topic you are writing about.

A blog post needs an introduction that grabs the reader’s attention and then it should have at least three paragraphs of content before you end it with a call to action or some other type of takeaway message for the reader.

What is the best time of day to publish your article?

There are many factors that go into publishing a post. The best time of day to publish an article is not always clear-cut. There are several factors that will determine when you should publish your article.

Photo by Dylan Ferreira on Unsplash

The best time of day to publish an article depends on the topic, your audience, and the goals for the content. For example, if you’re writing about a trending topic in order to get as much traffic as possible, it might be better to publish during peak hours. If you’re trying to reach an audience that is not in the same time zone as you, it might be better to publish at a different time than what would work for your local audience.

Photo by Isaac Smith on Unsplash

The Best Headline Formulas and How to Write an Engaging Intro Paragraph

Always strive to put yourself in the shoes of the reader. When you’re surfing the web, try to concentrate on the things that appeal to you the most. When you understand your own taste, you’ll also have a better knowledge of what readers want from writers. Make use of clickable headlines. and increase the frequency with which you read other people’s articles. You’ll be able to produce more interesting paragraphs as a result of this.

After reading all of this, I hope you have a better understanding of why I chose this platform. If you’re a new writer like myself, I wish you luck. I’m a new author working on honing my talents as a writer. If you enjoy my writing, please consider following me on Medium.

My profile can be seen here .

--

--

Masnun Jamil
THE CROWN

I’m a medical student and a new writer seeking to fine tune my skill.