Lost Ember: A Masterpiece that I Missed

Game Review during Lockdown

Fahim Ahmed
Published in
4 min readApr 13, 2020

--

Every year hundreds of games get launched but not all of them are noticed even if they are good. In 2019, we got some games that could easily be enlisted in top games ever. We can mention Control, Sekiro, Death Stranding, Beat Saber and more. In this crowd, some games didn’t get the attention it deserved. Or should I say, I could not notice it?

One of these games is Lost Ember, a Mooneye Studios product which was released on July 19, 2019. It’s a single-player adventure game originally launched for PS4/ XBOX, later released for Windows.

As I didn’t mention it in last year’s blogs, I will give it a review in 2020. And is you are in lockdown and can’t find anything to pass the time, you will have a game to play after reading this. So, without wasting any time, let’s get started.

My Configuration

Processor: AMD Ryzen 7 1800X 8-core

Ram: 12 GB

GPU: Geforce gtx 1080

Recommended Configuration

Memory:8 GB

Graphics Card: AMD Radeon R9 280X

CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600

File Size:13 GB

OS: Windows 7, Windows 8 or Windows 10

--

--