Powering Content Creators With Access Tokens From Coingecko

PVMihalache
The Crypto Kiosk
Published in
4 min readMay 1, 2023

--

I often thought that claiming the Coingecko candies on a daily basis is pointless, but I kept doing it! Maybe I was a bit too harsh, considering I claimed some swag and won some prizes.

CoinGecko is the world’s largest independent cryptocurrency data aggregator with over 11,000+ different cryptocurrencies tracked across more than 600 exchanges. It was founded in 2014 by Bobby Ong and TM Lee, evolving and delivering insights, cryptocurrency reports and newsletters.

Now I was proven that those candies are a top asset. I had thousands of them collected and none of the prizes were good … until the Access Protocol Airdrop was added.

I used thousands of candies to claim three airdrop packs, a total of 8500 $ACS. I filled the forms and went through the small print, reading that the tokens will automatically be stacked in the Access Protocol Coingecko Pool. I forgot about it until I read an article where the writer was talking about the $ACX tokens that received, and I checked my Solana wallet.

I found 14,821 $ACS tokens, almost double than the airdrop I was supposed to receive. The bag had some value, even at $0.005 per token, but I decided to HODL!

--

--

PVMihalache
The Crypto Kiosk

Entered the Cryptoverse in 2015! Crypto Content Creator since March 2020, currently going past 1000 consecutive days of publishing. DAO member and NFT collector