7 Ways Bitcoin Will Make You Rethink Money Forever

Niklas Göke
The Crypto Times
Published in
8 min readApr 10, 2018

--

Disclaimer: This is not financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. What follows is my personal, subjective, biased opinion.

There’s a persistent rumor in the cryptocurrency space that even the Queen of England wanted to get on board. Apparently, it didn’t go too well…

Maybe try again after tea.

Thinking more deeply about this joke, a big factor in why we can spend the money that’s in our wallet actually is whose face is on it. Or which flag. You and I agree that the $1 bill with George Washington on it has a certain value and hence, we can use it as currency. If you now offer to sell me a pretzel for one dollar and I agree that that’s a reasonable substitute compared to what else I could get for Mr. Washington’s face, then we can make that trade.

Bitcoin is about to change ALL of that. And that’s why we’re here.

The memory of my first trip down the cryptocurrency rabbit hole is still very fresh. I’ve spent countless hours clicking, scrolling, and reading, never knowing what to believe. Hopped up on caffeine, I vibrated in my chair, anxious about where to put my money and whether I’d ever see it again. And yet I came home with only more…

--

--

Niklas Göke
The Crypto Times

I write for dreamers, doers, and unbroken optimists. Read my daily blog here: https://nik.art/