Disney’s Top 10 Underrated Movies

Cara Clinton
The Culture Corner
Published in
5 min readMay 23, 2020

--

Today’s cartoons will never compare to the 90s cartoon films that were released. As much as I love Princess and the Frog and Up, there’s something warming and nostalgic about re watching old Disney movies released before the 2000s era.

I vividly remember Saturday mornings as a child when I would grab my favorite soft blanket and plop on the couch with a bowl on Honeycomb cereal. If we’re being honest, I’m not really seeing a difference in my six year old personality and my twenty-two year old personality in quarantine.

In my entertainment center, there was a caddy that you could open and it was filled with hundreds on VHS movies. Here are the ones I adored that are most definitely the most underrated animated films.

1. Anastasia

Fun fact, out of all the Disney movies and 20th Century Fox films, this is the only movie I can belt every word to each of the songs to. Also, the pipes on Liz Callaway in this film is amazing. For a while during my freshman year of college, I was able to impersonate a Russian accent. I’m not going to say it was good, but if it were it was because of this movie.

2. Ferngully

--

--

Cara Clinton
The Culture Corner

UGC creator | social media guru | future NY Times Bestselling Author.