Six Months Ago I Quit My Job to Pursue a Full-Time Writing Career

Why Following Your Calling is the Only Way to Live a Happy, Satisfying and Rewarding Life

Alex Bentley
The Curious Reader

--

I quit my job six months ago on March 1st, 2021.

I had been working for a major international corporation for nearly a decade.

You may have heard of them before: American Express.

When you added up my yearly bonus and other benefits, I was earning more than $80,000 per year. My earnings had risen by two times since the day the company hired me.

I also had many roles at the company and absolutely loved the last position I held.

I was a marketing and communications manager for a product development team on the day I handed in my badge.

I had a great boss that gave me the freedom to use my creativity and skill set for the company’s benefit.

I got to travel to different cities in the US. Like Boston, Dallas and Salt Lake City. Even getting to see Times Square in New York City on the company’s dime.

I had fancy dinners with company vice presidents, sales directors, and clients.

The health insurance benefits were halfway decent. The perk gave me the peace of mind to…

--

--

Alex Bentley
The Curious Reader

I write about crypto, personal finance, business & tech. Also, I publish a bit of humor to make you laugh.