Fathers Needed

A quest to bring more fathers into their children’s lives.

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
The Dad Vault
Published in
6 min readAug 1, 2020

--

Photo Credit: Author’s Family Photo

Hi! My name is Jack. I’m the father of three wonderful little girls. Long before getting married and having children, I knew that I would be a father someday.

I didn’t know when. I didn’t know how it would look. And I didn’t even know if I would be any good at it.

But, I knew I’d be a father.

On our third date, my wife and I talked about children. How many we’d want or if adoption or foster care was an option. Somewhere along the way, we both were ready to have a family.

Even before we got married.

While I knew I would be a father, I was scared of kids up until my later college years. I was among the youngest children in my family, so I didn’t have much experience with babies or kids younger than me.

Suffice to say, I was nervous when I found out we were pregnant. In fact, I felt like I had some catching up to do. Yet, years later, I find myself with lots of answers and plenty of experiences.

While I am not an expert about parenting and have minimal experience caring for boys, I do know that there are so many timeless principles for caring for children.

--

--

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
The Dad Vault

#1 Bestselling Author of 15 books on Amazon | Helping people go from writers to authors, let's chat: https://calendly.com/jrheimbigner/30min