Two Important Fatherly Prayers

And how they change your parenting

Brad Creech
The Dad Vault
Published in
4 min readJan 5, 2021

--

Photo by Jack Sharp on Unsplash

It is no mystery that parenting is a hard business. Often it drives us to our knees. We love our children and we want what is best for them, but we need some real help!

I have found myself on my knees as a father way more than when I was only responsible for myself. This is a good thing and it has changed me. I want to share with you two parental prayers all dads should have on repeat. I also want to show you how praying these prayers can change the way you parent.

1. Father, forgive them

When the days of feasting had completed their cycle, Job would send and consecrate them, rising up early in the morning and offering burnt offerings according to the number of them all; for Job said, “Perhaps my sons have sinned and cursed God in their hearts.” Thus Job did continually.

(Job 1:5, NASB)

By this point we have all determined our children have a sin problem, right? Not only do we know all have sinned, but we have seen clear evidence of it in our children. And our children have highlighted the evidence of it in our own hearts as well.

Job took upon himself a personal responsibility to bring the sins of his children before the Lord. He…

--

--

Brad Creech
The Dad Vault

Pastor - husband - father - author of The Dark Night of the Soul (https://a.co/d/am6tM6i)