Writing Involves Trusting Yourself

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
The Daily 500
Published in
3 min readMay 30, 2016

--

Oftentimes when I’ve finished drafting a blog post, I think long and hard before I hit the publish button. I wonder whether my post makes sense at all. I wonder if it will hit some nerves. I wonder if I have made mistakes. I wonder if people will critique and criticize.

And then in a moment of blind faith, I close my eyes and just click the big Publish button and will all my fears away.

Being a good writer is about trusting yourself enough to know you’re doing the right thing by writing what you write.

Trusting yourself does not always mean blind faith, though. I must admit that there I go through moments of self doubt all the time. I have insecurities. I have longings for things I oftentimes cannot attain (whether only at the moment or never at all). But what’s important here is that I try to face these fears and doubts, and move forward with the tasks at hand.

When it comes to writing, to me it’s a big feat that I get to publish anything at all, especially when it comes to blogs and other mediums that require voicing out one’s thoughts and opinions.

Unfolding Part of Your Soul

Blogs–or any medium, for that matter–are sounding boards, after all. You have the power to share thoughts and information with the rest of the world. To some…

--

--

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
The Daily 500

Angelo is editor at TechNode.Global. He writes about startups, corp innovation & venture capital (plus amateur radio on n2rac.com). Tips: buymeacoffee.com/n2rac