1 Tip to Complete Daily Writing By 5 P.M.

Because you need time to think

Writer's Dream
The Daily Cuppa Grande
2 min readMay 28, 2024

--

Photo by Joshua Hoehne on Unsplash

Previously, I preferred to do all the writing in the late evening.

But it did not work as I felt exhausted and out of content ideas.

Then, I realized I was missing an important point.

It’s plain and simple, but I missed to observe.

The body follows a circadian rhythm

It is the internal clock of the body that follows the day and night pattern.

You feel off when you sleep during the day and work during the night. You feel a few negative symptoms.

  • Irritability
  • Demotivation
  • Unhealthy emotion
  • Confusion
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

1 Tiny Change in Writing Routine

Previously, I spent around an hour writing at night.

I made a tiny change that significantly impacted my writing motivation.

I push myself to complete all the writing/reading before 5 p.m.

Benefits

  • I get to utilize the daytime active energy
  • I follow the circadian rhythm of my body
  • I can utilize the late evening for reflection and thinking
  • And finally, it motivates me to write more.

Try this technique, and it will work wonders for you.

Do you want to build a writing habit? Click here for a free ebook.

--

--