Asian Water Lizard

Marcus
The Daily Cuppa Grande
2 min readJul 1, 2024

--

Photo by Author

During one of my morning walks, I had the opportunity to photograph an Asian Water Lizard.

I spotted this creature from a distance while strolling along the walking path.

Fortunately, I had my camera with me, and not just my phone, so I could slowly approach it while ensuring I maintained a safe distance.

These lizards, while fascinating, can be quite intimidating up close.

Photo by Author

To get the perfect shot, I got down on my knees and used my camera’s LCD screen to position it almost at ground level. This allowed me to capture the lizard at eye level, creating a more engaging and intimate perspective.

Photo by Author

I was also thrilled to capture several shots of the lizard sticking out its tongue.

Photo by Author

Lizards flick their tongues in and out…

--

--

Marcus
The Daily Cuppa Grande

An INFJ sharing his thoughts about life and events around the world. A photographer freezing fleeting moments of life with his camera.