Blessings Fall

Like Autumn rain.

David Rudder
The Daily Cuppa Grande
Mar 6, 2024

--

Photo by Hans Isaacson on Unsplash

When the cards are stacked
and the odds look low
hidden around the corner
dressed in ribbons and a bow

there is a bright new morning
blessings fall like autumn rain
optimism infiltrates the scene
and I feel whole again.

The difference is didactic
edifying thoughts abound
lost temporarily discarded
without a search are found.

Metabolic mysteries
surges of inspiration
fresh air swamps the airwaves
wafts of infiltration.

Out on undiscovered tracks
many walked before
a new vision of optimism
appears outside my door.

Everything looks different
blue thoughts have taken flight
gone and disappeared
lost in the lonely night.

Yesterday has disappeared
tomorrow hasn’t come
silver dewdrops scintillate
blessed by the morning sun.

Imperceptible changes
alters my point of view
what was old has changed
and now appears brand new.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
The Daily Cuppa Grande

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.