Don’t Worry…I’m Sleep In Peace

Giggle Girl Series

Oiseau Distrait
The Daily Cuppa Grande
1 min readJun 10, 2024

--

Illustration of giggle girl sleeping peacefully on a string between a large crack, together with a small cat on top
Peace_Giggle girl sticker_Designed & Illustrated by Oiseau

Zzzz, Zzzz, Zzzz…
Up! Up! Up! Gigi
You are too heavy with fat cat Milky
The string you are sleeping soon split
You will fall into the valley

Zzzz, Zzzz, Zzzz…
Hurry Up! Gigi
There is a storm coming within minute
Don’t you wake up evacuate
It will mesh you into pieces

Zzzz, Zzzz, Zzzz…
Fire Alarm! Gigi
Don’t you know what is truly underneath
Volcano Halo is bubbling
He’ll melt you into berry mousse

Zzzz, Zzzz, Zzzz…
SOS! Gigi
Bad guy Bobby stole all your jelly beans
Wake up quickly to follow him
You will broke without a candy

What a lovely sweet dream
Bonjour! Mr. Worry
Are you calling me?
Ah! I see…I see…
He! He! He!

Don’t worry
I am still alive
See how it anchors
I hook tight on a wire
A Magic Wire of Peace

--

--

Oiseau Distrait
The Daily Cuppa Grande

The forgetful bird ~ an Indie author from Hong Kong . It’s time for me to pick up my camera, paint brush & write, before I forget ! And it’s done !