Existence

Is an adage.

David Rudder
The Daily Cuppa Grande
1 min readNov 17, 2023

--

Photo by Alicia Christin Gerald on Unsplash

It is true, nothing is new
Only impersonation
Doing it in duplicate
A different equation

Existence is an adage
Referred to as life
Being is experiencing
Happiness and strife

What takes place in the race
Or who should come to pass
Is it possibly an illusion
How long does life last

Can I clearly elucidate
Or know the reason why
I live to love and laugh out loud
Then break down and cry

While I prevail I will sail
And billow with the breeze
I’ll be part of the cosmos
All without guarantees

Trips and falls are trials
Take place and transpire
Seeking sanctity in love
Earth water wind and fire

If I knew the number
Or held the master plan
Would it make a difference
To the mystery of man

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry. Click below to Join Medium for more great poetry and stories.

https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
The Daily Cuppa Grande

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.