Periods of Ponderance

Another world.

David Rudder
The Daily Cuppa Grande
1 min readMar 4, 2024

--

Photo by Anthony Tori on Unsplash

Periods of ponderance,
I feel I’ll fly away,
Into a happenchance,
A place where I can stay.

Floating in the ether,
Disconnected from the world,
Neither here nor either,
I feel like I’m impearled.

In another place and time,
Far from the madding crowd,
Writing my thoughts down in rhyme,
Saying nothing out loud.

Passed by the ponderance,
Drifting into space,
To another tune I dance,
Not of the human race.

Pieces of an apple pie,
Clotted cream atop,
How I long to hear you sigh,
I hope you’ll never stop.

Paid up for a pantomime,
With no expectations,
Waiting quietly for the sign,
At the intersections.

Floating down the river,
On a sunset cruise,
A coat on or I’ll shiver,
I heard it on the news.

Waiting for redemption,
I fear may never come,
I am the exception,
Now, let’s have some fun.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
The Daily Cuppa Grande

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.