Places

I remember.

David Rudder
The Daily Cuppa Grande
1 min readOct 29, 2023

--

Photo by Timothy Eberly on Unsplash

There are too many places
Stored inside my mind
From way back to my childhood
Places I’ve left behind.

To name them would be futile
A resume of where I’ve been
Yet each one has left a nuance
The places that I’ve seen.

Some memories linger longer
And surface frequently
Those from times long ago
And others more recently.

Places more than faces
Leave indelible memories
Each evokes a feeling
Like haunting melodies.

The places I remember
Each has different shades
A movement in the weather
And evening when the light fades.

Some places lift my spirits
And lead the repertoire
Of songs, rhythm, and music
They were written in an old memoir.

They disappear and reappear
And have minds of their own
They lift me up, not let me down
They are mine and are homegrown.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry. Click below to Join Medium for more great poetry and stories.

https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
The Daily Cuppa Grande

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.