Rediscovering Joy: A Journey to Slow Productivity

Understanding that all we have is the present moment

Writer's Dream
The Daily Cuppa Grande
2 min readJul 27, 2024

--

For the last few years, I have looked forward to the weekends for the five days only to find the two magical days fly away within a wink of an eye.

Do you also feel the same way?

Fast forward to today, I try to fill the loneliness with different hobbies( I am glad I found that) and chase self-created targets.

I started writing about two years ago. I targeted to earn a steady income stream through it, and this goal led me to feel stress and impatience about writing that once gave me pure joy.
Then, I decided to enjoy the present moment and take a slow productivity approach.

I started reading and re-reading a few books.

Recently, I read the book — The Little Book of Hygge by Meik Wiking for the 5th or 6th time(or maybe more). Reading this book gives me a sense of calm and contentment.

Do you want to stop chasing the next achievement (big or small) and feel the joy right now?
Do you want to be happy with whatever you already have?
Do you want to be fully alive in the present moment?

Click here to get a free checklist of finding happiness the Danish way from the book The Little Book of Hygge by Meik Wiking.

--

--