The Birthday Walk!

A stroll in nature to celebrate milestone

Dr. Seema Patel (PhD)
The Daily Cuppa Grande
3 min readJul 18, 2024

--

Image by author

Today is my toddler son’s second birthday, so I took him out on a walk.

We brought along his tiger plush toy to add some whimsical fun. They can be Calvin and Hobbes.

We followed the sidewalk shaded by the Chinese raintree and carrotwood trees.

It was beautiful and soothing. We stopped by the trumpet flower patches, which were visited by bees. It was a feast for our senses too.

Image by author

Dandelions may be called weeds, but they give me so much cheer. I picked dandelion flowers and seed heads for him to blow. It’s a joy no kid should be deprived of.

Image by author

I also made a little bouquet for him because what could be a better gift than some offerings from nature?

Image by author

--

--

Dr. Seema Patel (PhD)
The Daily Cuppa Grande

I write about nature, personal life, health, literature, gardening, psychology, art, bioinformatics, and data. Imparting joy, truth and knowledge is the goal.