The Eclipse Gave Me a Peek into the Universe.

This is what it taught me. (and you)

DL Nemeril
The Daily Cuppa Grande

--

Woman in gauzy dress falling in a night sky a shaft of light shining on her forehead.
It’s very agreeable. Try it! Witold Pruszkowski Falling star National Museum Warsaw public domain

non members click here!

Who knew I could sit on my couch and dance with the universe? The mundane and the sublime seamlessly intertwined.

I kinda forced myself to watch the eclipse. A big celestial event is always an important moment to tune in. In laziness, I signed up for unity.org’s meditation. But day of, nothing appeared.

What? I stubbornly clicked away Nada. Nuttin’. (Turns out they canceled because of the weather.)

Forced to fend for myself, I poked around for a live feed. Most had commenters yammering away nonstop, flipping from city to city. Hardly the right ambiance.

Finally, NASA graced my screen. Some music, an image, and nothing more.
Perfect.

I settled down feeling a little ridiculous watching a circle moving incredibly slowly over another circle. I mean, what is the big deal?

Then suddenly, I must have tuned into the universe’s frequency. I saw the sun with the planets all turning in space. And beyond the masses of stars and galaxies. The Earth appeared small and precious, a garden planet.

--

--

DL Nemeril
The Daily Cuppa Grande

Depending on the day, optimist, grump, counselor, artist. Explorer of inner worlds, sacred site junkie. Helping others on their path while discovering my own