Two Ways to Read Books

One way is to increase knowledge and the other way is to simply enjoy reading

Writer's Dream
The Daily Cuppa Grande
2 min readJun 22, 2024

--

Books and flowers
Made by the author in https://www.canva.com/

I started writing and reading habits.

During my reading journey, I realized I can read books in two ways.

Increase knowledge

Reading helps to expand my knowledge base. I have to read many books in less time to keep up the writing momentum.

For this, I started reading the book summary. It is effective in many ways.

  • I can get the main points in less than 15 minutes
  • I can read more books in less time
  • It motivates me to read more books

Casual reading

My physical book collection has a special place in my heart. There is magic in turning over the pages, feeling the book cover, and watching the books sitting on my bookshelf.

I don’t buy these books to read quickly and record the main points. I treasure my time with these books.

I have purchased the book Lagom: The Swedish Art of Balanced Living by Linnea Dunne.

After completing two pages, I again visit the same pages and read them. I have barely completed ten pages in the last seven days. I have intentionally started reading slowly to taste the flavor of Swedish living through these pages.

It is a magical feeling to read this way.

What book are you reading now?

Do you want to build a writing habit? Click here for a free ebook.

--

--