Wind and Rain

Are in the frame.

David Rudder
The Daily Cuppa Grande
1 min readAug 22, 2023

--

Photo by Fer Nando on Unsplash

Wind and rain are in the frame
I can feel the pressure sliding
A windstorm is now the norm
We’re in for another hiding.

I walk and talk and calculate
The bare necessities
A candle gas and snacks en masse
Mother nature’s recipes.

I’m wacky wild and windy too
And just love to perform
I flood the creeks my voice shrieks
I’m your whirling windstorm.

I whip the seas cough and sneeze
Lift and levitate the leafs
Trees are broken by bravado
Till the low-pressure leaves.

I leave a trail of destruction
Floods damage and power out
I spread horror and havoc
That’s what I’m all about.

Wild weather is the forecast
For the next twenty-four hours
Followed by widespread flooding
Then two days of showers.

I’m a wild and wacky whirligig
There’s no time to relax
I’m the wild windstorm
Leaving turmoil in my tracks.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

Click below to Join Medium for more great poetry and stories.
Write and be paid!

https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
The Daily Cuppa Grande

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.