2024 Ren Faire Trip

Doug Ecks
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Apr 7, 2024

--

So today was opening day for SoCal Ren Faire 2024. My car was working today (it was repaired last Wed and has not died yet) so I headed out in search of adventure.

The day started out fun when the security guard asked me if I had any guns or knives and I answered with a question “What do you need?” (Thanks Steven Wright) He stared at me, then laughed and waived me through.

I attempted to hit a target with a softball to ‘dunk a wench’ took 4 tries but eventually succeeded and tried to hang 100 seconds on a spinning bar (did not succeed, lasted about ten seconds). Ate several bratwursts with sauerkraut that were delicious. Also found Waldo and took her picture. (see above) Is there a Ren Faire in your state? Put your stories in the comments.

--

--

Doug Ecks
The Daily Cuppa

Doug Ecks, Esq is a lawyer and freelance writer for Whowhatwhy.org . He also writes novels as Doug X.