3 Possums in a Coat

Doug Ecks
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Apr 11, 2024

--

Happiness by Doug X

I have a new favourite song.

Which I heard for the first time today on Facebook reels. I found it on YouTube since that is generally easier for most people to access.

The third verse is the best

I am not a person; I’m 3 possums in a coat/We like to say it’s Gucci but we got it from a goat/Call it vintage call it Avant Garde whatever boats your float/I am not a person I’m 3 possums in a coat

I love fun silly songs like this, like “I’m a little Coconut” or “Octopus’s Garden” etc. I don’t know who wrote this or when it started. If you do please share. Do you have a favourite camp song? Share it in the comments.

--

--

Doug Ecks
The Daily Cuppa

Doug Ecks, Esq is a lawyer and freelance writer for Whowhatwhy.org . He also writes novels as Doug X.