60 Years Old!

Asmi
The Daily Cuppa
Apr 25, 2024

--

Photo by Ashwini Chaudhary(Monty) on Unsplash

25 April is a very special day, it’s my Papa’s birthday. He doesn’t like to celebrate it by cutting cake or blowing candles, so I suggested that we visit the temple.

The 12th-century ancient temple is beautifully carved with marvelous architecture.

We started our journey, but our car’s tire burst on our way. The day was so hot, making my make-up and hair messy. The cruel Summer ruined my effort.

Finally, we arrived before closing time and attended the night pooja of lord Shiva. I literally ran inside, fearing the priests would close the temple.

I offered flowers that I purchased from the old lady to the Lord, and asked him to protect my Dad. Peace and spirituality overwhelmed us. The sound of bells and chanting of mantras made my mind positive.

--

--

Asmi
The Daily Cuppa

Dreamy Drama 💟 wild women 🤷‍♀️ Fantasy Fondness 😶‍🌫️ Seren Spirit 🪷