A Puzzling Addiction

Can’t help myself

Julie Ranson
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
May 6, 2021

--

Incomplete puzzle in black and white
By author

My husband bought me this puzzle. Its box reads, “Color Your Own Puzzle.” Initially, I wasn’t too excited about the challenge, but being a great wife, I didn’t let on. Bob admitted last night that he’d told a friend:

“Julie’s gonna love it OR hate it.”

Well, true, there’s not much in-between with me.

I finished the puzzle in progress on the dining table, then opened up this daunting sucker. It didn’t take me long to figure out…

hey, I can actually do this!

Completing a puzzle requires organization, patience, and acuity for shape and pattern. Ding, ding, ding!

Now, I have to color it. What relaxing fun! Naturally, I researched online for best practices. And, I figured out what this puzzle’s image portrays. A calico cat. On a rug or quilt.

LOVE IT.

color your own puzzle
By author

Written by Julie Ranson.

--

--

Julie Ranson
The Daily Cuppa

Word Lover. Writer. Self-improver. Believer. Widow. Mother of three adults. Find me everywhere: https://linktr.ee/jjranson