Aha Moment

Get Cookin’

Becky Carter
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Mar 16, 2024

--

Photo by Ray Shrewsberry on Unsplash

I was binging cooking shows on Netflix, as one does when dwelling on the fact they should be eating healthier. I may have had a doughnut in my hand when I saw Michael Pollan’s “Cooked” series.

The entire mini-series focuses on returning to the kitchen and eating whole foods.

In the “Water” episode, Harry Balzer, an expert on food and dieting trends, states,

“Eat anything that you want. Enjoy all of your food. […]

I’m just going to ask you to do one thing.

Make all of them.”

Aha!

Food and I had a rough breakup in the nineties. Watching “Cooked” has me wanting to learn to properly cook and enjoy food again.

Then Katie Michaelson shared a story about Authentic Irish Stew and now I want to discover some of my food roots as well.

The adventure begins!

--

--

Becky Carter
The Daily Cuppa

A curious writer, coffee enthusiast, gamer, artist.