Bought a Stick

Best Purchase Ever!

Becky Carter
The Daily Cuppa
Mar 7, 2024

--

Photo by James Wheeler: https://www.pexels.com

A fitness coach introduced me to a mobility stick.

With the stick across my shoulders, behind my neck, and the wrists resting on the sides, I bent over at the waist keeping my back and legs straight.

I felt my back pop.

Don’t worry, it was a good pop. I immediately wanted my own stick.

“You can use a broom at home,” she said.

That night, I tried it with my broom. However, I’m allergic to dust and have lots of animals I sweep up after.

The sneezing was terrible.

I then announced to my spouse that I was purchasing a stick. He perked up and asked, “You are getting a pole?!”

“No, a stick. For stretching. Poles are for weight training.

Do you know how to install a pole?” I asked, just a little curious.

--

--

Becky Carter
The Daily Cuppa

A curious writer, coffee enthusiast, gamer, artist.