Brush Stroke: A Useful Foil

Brush strokes serve as colorful backdrop for text

Julie Ranson
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Jul 7, 2022

--

Brush stroke graphic
Canva graphic by J. Ranson

I love a gorgeous brush stroke, whether it’s the rosy blush floating across my cheek or the rainbow options I find in Canva. The effects can be stunning.

In Canva, all you do is start with a base and search Elements for “brush.” You’ll be happy with the results. And don’t be swayed by the presenting color(s). There’s always a way to recolor any element or photo in Canva.

I show one colorizing option in this video about searching for and editing brush strokes.

Canva also offers “Magic Recommendations” to take selected elements to the next level. The graphic below shows only a few fantastic options offered by Canva’s magic fingertips. It started from the blue selection.

Canva brush stroke graphic by J. Ranson
Canva graphic showing Magic Recommendations

Julie Ranson, visit my Graphics Guru collection

--

--

Julie Ranson
The Daily Cuppa

Word Lover. Writer. Self-improver. Believer. Widow. Mother of three adults. Find me everywhere: https://linktr.ee/jjranson