Clean Sheets are Love No Matter Where I Am

A A McRae
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Jun 5, 2023

--

Coffee cup on clean sheets
Photo by Sara Varasteh on Unsplash

Awww, clean sheets.

It doesn’t matter where they are.

My mom’s house
A cabin in the swamp
My sister’s guest room
A “fancy motel”
My air mattress in a canvas tent

Wherever I find myself, clean sheets are luxury. (Although I think they’re always better when they’re on my bed at home. They’re a luxury to which we don’t always treat ourselves. Don’t judge. Sometimes laundering sheets just aren’t a priority)

That clean linen smell.
The crispness of those corners.
The lack of crumbs.

Awww.
Clean Sheets.
Such. A. Luxury.

To me, clean sheets are love.

© A A McRae 2023

--

--

A A McRae
The Daily Cuppa

I am a teacher, parent, cookie-baking experimenter, library enthusiast, and all-around bookworm. Twitter and Instagram: @aamcraewrites