POETRY

Cloud Gazing

Thoughts Floating In My Mind

Chantell
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
May 15, 2023

--

Image by Chantell

Seeing faces in the sky
Animated and alive
Watching as they pass me by
Like thoughts floating in my mind

How life can feel so unkind
Carrying heavy burdens inside
Feeling broken and cockeyed
On the precipice, stealing time

Ghosts of centuries long past
Rear their heads from dawn ‘til dusk
Now they’re here, what will I ask?
Will they stay or turn to dust?

Life’s mysteries still unfold
On the quest to find that gold
What’s ahead no-one really knows
Walk the path and just be bold

Poem written in March 2021. Sitting outside on my porch, I became enthralled by the moving clouds and all the imagined images I could depict.

Who needs the internet when one has a mind that can keep you entertained for hours! Be present to life and watch what unfolds :)

--

--

Chantell
The Daily Cuppa

Writer, Dancer, Nature Lover, Book Worm. Instagram: chantie_enchanted