Come on Dad, Stroke Me, Cats Need Constant Fuss and Attention!

You’ve been sleeping for hours

Beachwriter
The Daily Cuppa
1 min readJun 22, 2024

--

Translated from felinese

I never asked for you to touch or stroke me.
It was totally your fault,
you started it.
Remember when I was little with big eyes?
If I meowed, you picked me up,
stroked me and cuddled me until I stopped.

It was lovely.
Who wouldn’t enjoy that?
That was the beginning.
I recall that day so well.
Perhaps you didn’t understand?
Affection is the equivalent of crack cocaine for cats!

I suppose I became addicted.
My god, I’ve become a fuss junkie!
Now it’s all I think about.
You’re tender caress.
Having my head rubbed,
my ears tickled.

But best of all,
my tummy stroked.
I almost have an orgcatasam.
You do know I love you, don’t you?
Come on now.

It’s time for fuss and more strokes!”

Read More…

--

--

Beachwriter
The Daily Cuppa

I have an unusual way of looking at things and write about my observation and what unfolds in front of me. My newsletter's @ https://kevinnairne.substack.com/