Mulan
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Sep 29, 2022

--

Photo by Rinku Shemar on Unsplash

Do your towels need a break?

My daily necessities are like my friends, and I am grateful that they come into my home and serve me. So instead of using them indefinitely, I’m giving them time to rest.

On the weekend, my partner took out the laundry from the washing machine. I saw that he hung the freshly washed towel directly in the bathroom. I couldn’t help but be a little surprised.

Why didn’t you change to another towel? This one can take a break.

But my partner said, don’t you think he’d be bored in the closet? Being closer to me often, I think he’ll be happier.

Interesting!

I would love to know how these towels feel. Maybe they are jealous of each other because they, like us humans, always think that what they don’t get is the best.

Want more short forms?

--

--

Mulan
The Daily Cuppa

Storyteller, traveler, and yoga lover, on the way to finding a place to rest my heart. Join me by clicking the link below https://mshe8092.medium.com/membership