Don’t Speak or Even Look At My Wife in the Morning, She Is Grumpy!

give her distance, lots of distance!

Beachwriter
The Daily Cuppa
1 min readJun 23, 2024

--

Canva

We call her the dragon lady for good reason.
She’s the best wife and mother in the World,
But not first thing in the morning. Oh no, no, no!
My goodness, when she first awakes,
she can be unpleasant.
She growls and is grumpy and hates the whole World.
She pulls a terrifying face as if she’s waiting to explode.
In a wink of the eye, she’ll give you the full load.
My children learned the hard way,
that this happens every day.
Just stay out of her way and leave her alone.
Half an hour later, you’ll feel the atmosphere starting to change.
Once she’s happy, she’ll talk and giggle and even walk with a bit of a wiggle.
Once again, with a smile on her face.

Read More…

--

--

Beachwriter
The Daily Cuppa

I have an unusual way of looking at things and write about my observation and what unfolds in front of me. My newsletter's @ https://kevinnairne.substack.com/