Dread & Determination

Elvis has left the building!

Men.21times@gmail.com
The Daily Cuppa
1 min readAug 2, 2023

--

Studio Dekorasyon

Stardate 101180.26, I chose to take the SUV on the follow-up trip. I am happy I did so, for today is 180 to yesterday. No one seems capable of staying in their lane.

Again, the day is beautiful, and I am grateful to watch the foliage as it passes me by. Some days, sunshine alone makes you happy to be alive, Even when the oncoming traffic is hell-bent on picking you off.

I approach my parents’ home from another direction, and the recent storms have downed more than a few trees. Their street has a full canopy of leaves suspended by branches. Better still, the dumpster is gone from the driveway without a trace of its prior presence.

Feeling a rush of Life is good filling me. I turn back onto the street to head home.

How fortunate am I

--

--

Men.21times@gmail.com
The Daily Cuppa

Patient of life, attempting to heal oneself by Quill. Transitioning from a profession of technology.