First Kundalini Yoga Class: A Journey of Curiosity and Transformation

Annie Malone
The Daily Cuppa
Nov 27, 2023

--

Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash.

Walking into my inaugural Kundalini yoga class was a heady mix of curiosity and excitement. Stories of its transformative potential and unique approach piqued my interest, making me eager to dive into this experience.

Stepping into the serene studio, I sensed tranquility and unity. The class commenced with enchanting mantra chanting, infusing the room with powerful vibrations. The dynamic postures (asanas) aimed to activate the dormant kundalini energy coiled at the base of the spine.

What struck me most was the collective energy within the room. Kundalini yoga transcends individual practice; it’s a shared journey of growth and transformation. The meditation and breathwork left me feeling centered and aware. This introduction promised a profound connection to my inner self.

Despite struggling through it, I was captivated by the experience and initiated into a new world.

--

--

Annie Malone
The Daily Cuppa

Reiki Master, Spiritual Student, Mama, Partner, Friend to all.