Elanor Sue
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Oct 21, 2022
Vintage doll with eyes closed.
Photo by Tracy Jentzsch on Unsplash

HALLOWEEN STORY

Part Fifteen

The unfathomable shadows, while I was dancing, scared me somewhat but not that much. Maybe I’d become used to eerie things.

Later, when I went to the bedroom, I noticed a doll laying on the ground in a corner near a window. Strange I hadn’t noticed it there before.

This doll frightened me more than the shadows did. I imagined it moving on its own, perhaps opening and closing its eyes. This doll looked creepy yet innocent at the same time. All in all, I didn’t want it in the same room with me. So I took it out of the bedroom and then shut the bedroom door.

It was time to go to bed. I would be leaving the following morning and never coming back. It was an incredible experience, but not something I wanted to go through again.

--

--