Happy Heavenly Birthday Chuckles!

Stacey Lynn Klug
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Dec 31, 2023

--

Photo by Author

Iwant to celebrate you and not mourn you today.

It is hard because I miss you so much.

I thought we had so much more time together.

Now I know tomorrow is never promised.

I should have celebrated more with you when you were still here.

That is a moot point now because you are not here.

You are with your son now, so I hope you are so happy.

You can celebrate with him now.

I hope you are having the happiest of birthdays.

So today I will celebrate with you.

I'll do the best I can to honor your memory.

I'll listen to your favorite songs.

I'll laugh at your not-so-funny jokes…

I'll have a piece of cake for you!

Happy Birthday!

--

--

Stacey Lynn Klug
The Daily Cuppa

Writing has always been the very breath that substains me,