Haunted Hospital

A haiku

Kris Bedenian
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Oct 13, 2021

--

Photo by author

Looks ghostly and bright
trick or treat? Eating too much
candy; ill tonight

At least my family never had to take a trip to the hospital on Halloween. When we were kids, we used to put all our candy in a big pile.

My two sisters and I would roll in it and eat whatever we wanted. My favorite kinds were the chocolates and different flavored chews or pops.

What are your favorite memories from your trick or treat days? I’m looking forward to taking my grandson. I hope he gets some of my favorites! Or I’m heading to the nearest store!

Here’s another childhood memory. Please share your favorites!

--

--

Kris Bedenian
The Daily Cuppa

I’m a writer who has journaled for 26 years. My battle with breast cancer has given me a new perspective on life. Writing is a way for me to give back.