Heavenly Art: Did Angels Paint the Morning Sky?

Poem- It’s like they painted the sky for you and me — Crisp blue skies, white clouds

Photo by Sunsand

I was driving this morning, when I saw the spectacular sky. My wandering mind imagined angels doing morning chores; washing the skies and painting it with fabulous colors. So, I wrote this poem.

My sleepy eyes rest on the morning skies
it’s so beautiful after my restless nights
the sky stretches vast and blue,
Clouds gathering, so delightful, so true.

It’s like the angels rose this morning,
to wash the skies without stopping
they probably painted the sky
so you and I would stop by.

I feel blessed and grateful
for a scene so peaceful and graceful
I’m sure it was created by angels
for us mortals
we need these hopeful portrayals
.

Photo: James Wheeler, Pexels

Have a great morning. Peace. 🌸🌸🌸🕊️🌻🌺

--

--

The Daily Cuppa

I am a writer, poet, educator, creative. I aim to encourage you to stay positive, strong. 🌸😊🌸🐟https://medium.com/@satlasjk1/subscribe. Follow my journey.