Birds and Conversation

How Are You This Morning, Mildred?

Tree Swalls featured in the latest edition of the Friendliest Birds contest

Published in
Apr 9, 2024

--

Tree Swallows. © RRuntsch.

In a recent bird tale, I shared my encounters with some truly unique feathered friends. The Black Phoebes of California, in particular, seemed to be vying for the title of ‘My Best Feathered Friend.’ Yet, the Eastern Phoebes and Black-capped Chickadees, with their charming personalities, were not far behind in the race.

While browsing my bird photo catalog, I noticed a picture of Tree Swallows perched on a nesting box. They are talking with each other. What could they be saying?

Where I live in Southeast Minnesota, Tree Swallows, Eastern Phoebes, and Black-capped Chickadees fly atop the friendly bird hierarchy.

How about you? What are the friendliest birds you know?

Remember, one doesn’t need to be Doctor Doolittle to talk with the animals.

--

--

Randy Runtsch
The Daily Cuppa

Writer | Photographer | Outdoor Lover | Adventure Cyclist | Business Owner | Data Analyst | Software Developer