Cooking Up A Kitchen Practice

How To Celebrate National Toasted Marshmallow Day On August 30th

Let’s Get Toasty

CJ McRae
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Aug 30, 2023

--

Photo by Leon Contreras on Unsplash

I don't know exactly where these holidays come from, but celebrating a toasted marshmallow sounds good to me.

Of course, a campfire in the heat of summer is not currently on the top of my list of must-do activities.

However, maybe after I’m finished using the charcoal grill I’ll pull out the skewers, a bag of jumbo marshmallows, and get toasting.

My preferred method is a slow toast.

I like a nice even golden brown crust on all sides.

But I won’t turn down a toasted marshmallow that’s “accidentally” been set ablaze by an impatient toaster either.

What about you? How will you celebrate toasted marshmallow day?

Thanks for reading! I hope something delicious is in your future!

--

--

CJ McRae
The Daily Cuppa

I'm a writer, musician, and a dad. I play the trumpet. I write creative nonfiction and short fiction about cooking, food, and the curiosities of life.