Adrienne Beaumont
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
1 min readFeb 19, 2022

--

Pinterest

“Human rights do not include animal wrongs.” – Douglas Williams.

This quote touched me today. Maybe because my son-in-law and daughter treat their yellow Labrador like she is a person. They were both tired. Carl has hurt his back picking up toys that the baby keeps throwing — you know that game.

Both adults are exhausted, but dog is looking at them expectantly to go for a walk as is her routine. They put their own fatigue aside and go strolling on the beach with her. She is happy.

Those are the people I want in my circle, not those who drown kittens because their cat had too many or force feed their dog a thong because he dared chew it up when it was left outside. I don’t care if you’re King of the World – if you can’t treat animals with love, you’ve no place in mine.

--

--

Adrienne Beaumont
The Daily Cuppa

I’m Australian. I love to travel and write about my adventures.I write about my daily life as a mother and grandmother as well as my past experiences.