I’m a Hydrogen Atom (H) With Atomic Number 1

By far, I am the most abundant chemical element in the universe.

Cosmic Wonders
The Daily Cuppa

--

David Ballew on Unsplash

I am the oldest, lightest, and most abundant element in the universe, making up 74% of its mass.

I did not exist in the early universe because the conditions were too hot, but around 380,000 years after the universe’s birth, the cooler conditions enabled me to become a true atom.

My nucleus is just one proton, and one spinning electron circles my nucleus. That’s the reason I am the lightest of the 118 known elements.

Stellar nucleosynthesis is the process by which atoms are created within stars, intense heat in the core of stars triggers nuclear fusion starting the production of heavier atoms.

I intend to give a simple description of every known atom ending with oganesson. Enjoy.

<><><>

--

--

Cosmic Wonders
The Daily Cuppa

Embark on an awe-inspiring exploration of the universe and life through my easy to understand articles