I Am Sad!!!

Miss Arte
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Oct 3, 2022
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

I am sad because the world is unfair…
…injust and cruel…
…it’s twisted and ignorant…
and yet, I feel there is nothing I can do.

I am neither lesser nor more important than you; however, in today’s society, that is all we seem to think is true.
I thought we wanted to be equal; we wanted stuff to be ‘fair’.
Yet I am learning equality is a false god, and the world is far from fair.
Why do we need to be better? One up? Or play games?

The world is confused, struggling and lonely; without everyone hating each other or pointing blame.
So let’s try to focus on us…
Educate yourself, be kind and be fair.
Remember, your life will be no better if you hurt others to get there.

--

--

Miss Arte
The Daily Cuppa

British sexually curious women making life changing choices, exploring love, having adventures and writing about all of it in a very confusing world!