✍LuMarLee
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Sep 24, 2022
Photo by おにぎり on Unsplash

I Love Tomatoes

[ Think of the melody “I Love Paris” as you read. ]

I love tomatoes in the summer, I love them all year long

When I am planting, in the springtime
Why oh why, do I love them all

I love them every moment
Every moment of the year
When my love is near

I love tomatoes in the springtime, as I plant them
I love tomatoes in the summer, sipping gazpacho
I love tomatoes in the fall, with salt and all
I love tomatoes in the winter, in a warm simmer

I love tomatoes because they are near.

©️Lu Mar Lee 2022

“I Love Paris,” became a writing prompt for my “I Love Tomatoes” after watching the following video.

Read the poem again and see what you think.

--

--

✍LuMarLee
The Daily Cuppa

🙋 I set sail ~ ~ To write a tale ~ ~ ~ ⛵ Beyond the shore ~ ~ With words galore ~ ~ ~ ✍ Stories brand new ~ ~ Just for you