I Made It To 100 Followers!

So what?

Keeley Schroder
The Daily Cuppa

--

Photo by author.

I joined Medium when Caelin was a newborn. Adrienne couldn’t stop ranting about how much she loved it.

It has everything, she claimed.

So in August 2021, I joined. I didn’t want to make money. I was lost in motherhood and looking for a way to find myself again.

It’s taken me a year and half to crack the 100 mark and now all that’s changed is my articles just look a bit more official, with the whole Join me and 1000s others on Medium.

The number of followers doesn’t really bother me. It’s the connection I care about, the claps and comments to and from strangers all over the world.

Now, I’m addicted (thanks, Mum). I don’t ever plan on making buck the way she does. But each day I write, I find a little more of myself, and really, that’s what I’m here for.

Thanks for coming along for the ride.

--

--

Keeley Schroder
The Daily Cuppa

Mother to Caelin and Tiernan (two-legged children) and Phoenix (four-legged child). Lover of dogs, writing, true crime, Netflix, board games, wine and cheese.