I Wish

Asmi
The Daily Cuppa
May 19, 2024

--

Photo by Ella Arie on Unsplash

I always wonder how much time the god or goddess requires to grant you a wish?

We know it may take days or years, but to my surprise, it happened in just a few hours.

I was excited to visit the temple after a long period. I couldn’t remember my last visit.

I prayed for the goddess Adishakti, “shower me with money, I want to work, I want a job, a government job!”

While returning I was flooded with feelings of dissatisfaction for the whole day.

We were late arriving home around midnight.

I saw a message from a friend saying, “Can you work in our company? Salary is also pretty good for a fresher.”

I am so happy to get this opportunity. I hope everything I asked or wished for will be granted soon.

--

--

Asmi
The Daily Cuppa

Dreamy Drama 💟 wild women 🤷‍♀️ Fantasy Fondness 😶‍🌫️ Seren Spirit 🪷